You are here

Mothers' Union Diocese of Moray, Ross & Caithness

The diocese covers Caithness and Sutherland, mainland Ross and Cromartyand and mainland Inverness-shire, Nairnshire, Moray and Banffshire 


This diocese lies in the far north of Scotland with scattered churches and congregations. Inverness is the capital of the Highland region and a centre for tourism, leisure, industry (oil) and culture. The region has some of the most rugged, remote and beautiful scenery in Scotland.

The branches in the diocese are Holy Trinity, Elgin and St John's, Forres. We also have a few diocesan members across the diocese. Members are involved with supplying emergency toiletry bags for the local Women's Aid, knitting items for Mission to Seamen and orphanages abroad as well as supporting local charities.

The Diocese looks after members in the Mothers' Union Diocese of Argyll and The Isles.

Support this Diocese

Contact details

4 Station Cottages
PH19 1AB
United Kingdom
Primary contact: Mrs Deborah Munday
Telephone: 01528 522 206
Diocese of Moray, Ross & Caithness website:
Province: Scotland Province

Groups in Moray, Ross & Caithness Diocese

Showing 1-3 of 3 results

Former Branch Memebrs - Moray, Ross & Caithness

Holy Trinity, Elgin With St Margarets, Lossiemouth

IV30 1LR, United Kingdom

St John - Forres

IV36 2JX, United Kingdom