You are here

Mothers' Union Diocese of Connor

The Diocese of Connor stretches from Ballycastle to Lisburn


Mothers’ Union in the Diocese of Connor has over 850 members in 40 branches. There are five areas, each with an area chairman. The Diocesan President, Sally Cotter, is supported by the diocesan trustees and executive committee.

Members actively support projects both locally and worldwide. By supporting marriage and family life we tackle the most urgent needs challenging relationships and communities. Members are not all women or mothers. Men are very welcome to join!

Our Work:

  • Knitting garments and teddies for neonatal and A&E wards in local hospitals 
  • We have 29 volunteers who support the Belfast Child Contact Centre
  • We run AFIA holidays for people in need within the diocese
  • We support the 16 Days of Activism Against Gender-Based Violence campaign by holding vigils and raising awareness.

Support this Diocese

Contact details

33 Deerfin Road
BT42 4HP
United Kingdom
Primary contact: Jane Grindle
Province: All-Ireland

Groups in Connor Diocese

Showing 1-6 of 46 results


All Saints - Eglantine

BT27 5RQ, United Kingdom

All Saints Antrim

BT41 1QH, United Kingdom

Armoy & Drumtullagh

Ballintoy & Dunseverick

Ballyclare, Ballynure & Ballyeaston

BT39 9ES, United Kingdom