You are here


The 12 islands of Anguilla, Antigua, Aruba, Barbuda, Dominica, Montserrat, Nevis, Saba, St Eustatius, St Kitts, St. Bartholemy and St Martin/St Maarten are collectively part of the Diocese of North Eastern Caribbean and Aruba (NECA).

The 399 members of Mothers’ Union in NECA are scattered across seven of the islands and are a visible source of change within their communities, with members demonstrating their Christian faith in action and reaching out through the following initiatives:

  • Health clinic
  • HIV/AIDs awareness
  • Meals on Wheels for the elderly
  • Provision of school supplies to low-income families
  • After-school classes 
  • Prison ministry
  • Environmental protection
  • Hospital visitation and care bags
  • Nutrition programmes
  • Parenting programme
  • Soup kitchens
  • Emergency relief for families affected by hurricanes